book haul

New to My Shelf in 2017 (Part 1)

stsmall_thumb25255b225255d

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, giving book lovers a chance to share books we’re adding to our shelves.

My participation is going to be a little different, in that I’m in somewhat of a book-buying ban. I’m currently unemployed (hopefully not for much longer, fingers crossed) and living on a limited budget. One of my reading goals for 2017 is to read two owned (or non-purchased) books from my TBR for every 1 new book I buy.

So far I’ve been sticking to this pretty well. As of today, I’ve read [#] total books and [#] from my TBR. I like to get myself a little ahead on TBR reading so that I have time to plan up-coming new purchases.

For this post, I’m going to share books I’ve acquired from January-May 2017. I’m doing this because, as I said, I haven’t bought nearly as many books as I feel most book bloggers do, nor do I really get that many ARC opportunities at this point.

(* review on my goodreads profile only)

New to My Shelf in January

Purchased Books

Review Copies

New to My Shelf in February

newFebruary

Purchased Books

ARCs

New to My Shelf in March

newMarch

Purchased Books

New to My Shelf in April

newApril1newApril2

Purchased Books

ARCs/Review Copies

New to My Shelf in May

newMay2newMay1

Purchased Books

ARCs/Review Copies

Gifted Books & More

Version 2

New Books on my TBR

 

What a haul! ~ Find me on Instagram @ storysalve

Catch you next time 💖

Leave a Reply

