TBR

my big queer summer TBR!

queerTBR (1).png

Happy June everyone!

The June/July Challenge for Diverse Reads 2017 is Gender/Sexuality and I could not be more excited!

I’ve been developing this list for a while. Some of these are books I own, and some are ones I’m looking to get my hands on in the next few weeks. I’m going to pare them down into categories for ease of access. Titles link to the Goodreads page so you don’t have to take my word for it!

A Note: as I have not read any of these books, I’m basing their representation on the reviews of others. If you notice a book on this list that might be problematic or isn’t good rep, please please let me know so I can take it off this list and my TBR.

Feel free to share this post around with other queer bloggers in particular. This is a month of celebrating who we are and I love all of you so f*cking much. The end.

( * denotes books I’m reasonably sure are #OwnVoices – again, if a book is #OwnVoices and I haven’t marked it, please let me know!)

linebreak

bisexual

(I’m putting this category first because ~it’s my lane, y’all!~)

lesbian & gay

transgender/non-binary/intersex

asexual/aromantic

linebreak

That’s what I have! Now, I want to hear from you. Did I goof up anywhere with this list? See a problematic book I listed that I might want to steer clear of? See something I can add? Please let me know! I’m always looking for more queer books! Happy Pride, y’all! 

2 thoughts on “my big queer summer TBR!”

Leave a Reply

